SimCraft for Minecraft

!!

Welcome Guest

Dear visitor, welcome to MC Port Central. If this is your first visit here,  you should consider registering to show your support.   By registering you will give us an idea and clear indication of how in demand our work really are and will motivate our porting team to continue there work. We port vanilla mods to Bukkit and you will also find a lot of other related Minecraft material on our Forum.

Author Topic: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here  (Read 70174 times)

NikoB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2012, 12:02:16 AM »
After 1.70 update electricity doesn't work! Solar panels do not charge, MFSU are empty, reactors doesn't work and etc.
Nothing can be charged!!
What's the problem?
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 12:25:56 AM by NikoB »

chaosoul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2012, 12:29:45 AM »
Spoiler
FINER: THROW
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.setData(ItemStack.java:153)
   at net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.<init>(ItemStack.java:39)
   at ic2.common.TileEntityRecycler.setRecyclerBlacklistFromString(TileEntityRecycler.java:180)
   at ic2.common.TileEntityRecycler.init(TileEntityRecycler.java:26)
   at net.minecraft.server.mod_IC2.initialize(mod_IC2.java:538)
   at ic2.platform.Ic2.load(Ic2.java:15)
   at net.minecraft.server.ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:692)
   at net.minecraft.server.ModLoader.Init(ModLoader.java:1357)
   at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:102)
   at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:411)
   at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
Feb 19, 2012 2:29:27 PM net.minecraft.server.ModLoader ThrowException
SEVERE: Unexpected exception
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.setData(ItemStack.java:153)
   at net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.<init>(ItemStack.java:39)
   at ic2.common.TileEntityRecycler.setRecyclerBlacklistFromString(TileEntityRecycler.java:180)
   at ic2.common.TileEntityRecycler.init(TileEntityRecycler.java:26)
   at net.minecraft.server.mod_IC2.initialize(mod_IC2.java:538)
   at ic2.platform.Ic2.load(Ic2.java:15)
   at net.minecraft.server.ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:692)
   at net.minecraft.server.ModLoader.Init(ModLoader.java:1357)
   at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:102)
   at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:411)
   at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
Got this error report. Using ModloaderMP and Forge most updated versions. Also using R3 buildcraft and redpower.No idea why IC is producing this. I did change the block ids and none of them are conflicting so I'm confused.

kishok

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: [BUG] IndustrialCraft² 1.70b r1
« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2012, 12:34:30 AM »
I can confirm the GUI not updating part.  If I hook a solar panel up to a batbox on my server the batbox always says 0 and never changes.  If I put a battery in the batbox and leave it there for a few seconds then take it out the battery will be partially charged -- the batbox still says 0 and never changes though.

If I flip over to single player with the same client everything updates the way I expect, no GUI bugs.

So it seems like IC2 GUIs aren't updating on bukkit, this is using the 1.70b R1 and Forge 1.3.3.12 R3 and bukkit R4.

As a side note I also can't change the mode of any IC2 items on bukkit, but I can on single player.

JoneK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • ?
    • Kuningaskunta.fi
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2012, 01:12:33 AM »


And I can dube stuff in some instanses Just doubled 64 overclocker  updates to 128 kpl
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 01:22:30 AM by JoneK »
?

Domochevsky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2012, 02:39:47 AM »
Confirmed.
GUIs in SMP aren't updating. Also, Personal Safes show no items until you force a update by replacing a item in them.

Everything still seems to work under the hood though.

muCkk

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1115
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #20 on: February 20, 2012, 02:56:44 AM »
Thanks for reporting.

  • GUI: The IC² guys changed some stuff related to the GUIs, it's fixed with release 2. I guess the nuclear-GUI bug was related to that too.
  • Jetpack: Is considered as buggy and not working in SMP by the original authors, so we have to hope it gets fixed in the next release.
  • NullPointer of chaosoul: Please check the blacklist in your IC2.cfg for wrong IDs. I couldn't reproduce the error.
  • Modes of tools not changeable: It's working for me. Anyone else having that problem?
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 02:59:06 AM by muCKk »

kishok

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #21 on: February 20, 2012, 03:14:24 AM »
Hey muCKk,

I was wrong about the tool modes, they work fine (electric wrench, mining laser), I wasn't able to change the jetpack mode.  I still can't, but I think that might be an vanilla bug too (couldn't change it on my vanilla server).  It seems like if you hold the mode key down while flying it acts like hover mode -- but it never really switches.

Anyway thats a vanilla bug as far as I can tell so don't worry about it.

Thanks!


== just tested R2, fixed everything I could find.  My nuclear reactor is fine, my crazy water power system is fine, forestry machines all work.  Now I can finally go play with all the cool EE stuff.  Thanks a ton, and if you ever need help testing let me know.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 03:44:06 AM by kishok »

Domochevsky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #22 on: February 20, 2012, 03:40:59 AM »
Note: r2 fixed the GUI issue. So good job there. :)

chaosoul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #23 on: February 20, 2012, 08:37:24 AM »
  • NullPointer of chaosoul: Please check the blacklist in your IC2.cfg for wrong IDs. I couldn't reproduce the error
I numbered the blocks from 125 to 156. Iono why it doesn't work.

JoneK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • ?
    • Kuningaskunta.fi
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #24 on: February 20, 2012, 09:09:26 AM »
(r2) bugs

- Recycler takes all even tough it is in banned list.. (Dunno if this is vanilla mode)
- MFSU's mode (Do not output energy) mode, does not work.. [SOLVED] You are supposed to put redstone signal In the MFSU to stop it from outputting energy

JetPacks work nice now.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2012, 08:05:10 AM by JoneK »
?

cpw

  • Porter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 167
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #25 on: February 20, 2012, 04:41:47 PM »
Hi muCKk,
So, I think the GUI errors still exist- I noticed that machines that have finished their cycle revert to showing a "half progressed" state. Not sure if this is a client or server bug tbh- it could be either.

JoeMaximum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
[IC² 1.70b] Charged items are empty after death.
« Reply #26 on: February 20, 2012, 07:51:13 PM »
Everytime i die, when i pickup my tools/armor (drill, chaisaw, lappack, quantum armor) they all show still being full, but wont work. Then if i put them in an MFSU to charge them, they now update to be empty and start charging.

Anyone else got that problem ?

I have this problem since IC² 1.64.

cr0ss0vr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: [IC² 1.70b] Charged items are empty after death.
« Reply #27 on: February 20, 2012, 08:35:19 PM »
Everytime i die, when i pickup my tools/armor (drill, chaisaw, lappack, quantum armor) they all show still being full, but wont work. Then if i put them in an MFSU to charge them, they now update to be empty and start charging.

Anyone else got that problem ?

I have this problem since IC² 1.64.

same... not sure what going on with it, its a huge waste of energy which is the annoying part...

0mi4

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #28 on: February 20, 2012, 08:47:35 PM »
client crash
Code: [Select]
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.NoSuchFieldException: output
        at ic2.platform.NetworkManager.handlePacket(NetworkManager.java:222)
        at ic2.platform.Ic2.HandlePacket(Ic2.java:296)
        at ModLoaderMp.HandleAllPackets(ModLoaderMp.java:83)
        at Packet230ModLoader.a(Packet230ModLoader.java:151)
        at kp.b(NetworkManager.java:227)
        at abm.b(NetClientHandler.java:48)
        at iq.c(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.k(SourceFile:1598)
        at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.x(SourceFile:709)
        at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:662)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NoSuchFieldException: output
        at ic2.platform.NetworkManager.handlePacket(NetworkManager.java:164)
        ... 10 more


near some chunks . Moderators says than after regeng region.

Clean client with only new ML MLMP Ic2 1.70b   Rp2b
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 08:51:16 PM by 0mi4 »

Mercor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
Re: [IndustrialCraft²-Bugs Thread] Report all bugs here
« Reply #29 on: February 20, 2012, 08:56:03 PM »
Hi muCKk,
So, I think the GUI errors still exist- I noticed that machines that have finished their cycle revert to showing a "half progressed" state. Not sure if this is a client or server bug tbh- it could be either.


http://forum.industrial-craft.net/index.php?page=Thread&threadID=4733

It seems vanilla bug